Champion of the Pint

The Champion of the Pint Competition is the Garage Brewers Society’s annual homebrew competition. It is a fully sanctioned AHA and BJCP event.  This year it will be held on January 28, 2017. The location of the competition will be at O’Fallon Brewery in Maryland Hts, MO. We are proud to be a part of the High Plains Brewer of the Year circuit.

The Best of Show Winner (beer only) will have the opportunity to brew their beer and have it served at Friendship Brewing Company in Wentzville, MO.

This year’s Champion of the Pint Competition will be limited to the first 425 entries registered.

Please visit the Rules Section of the website.

Style Guidelines
We will be using the 2015 AHA/BJCP beer style guidelines. Beers, Meads and Ciders/Perrys will be judged. View the style guidelines online.

Register Your Beer
Registration will open December 1, 2016 – January 17, 2017. Entries must be received by Tuesday, January 17, 2016. Visit the registration site for more information.

Register to Judge or Steward
If you are interested in volunteering to judge or steward, please use the registration site even if you will not be entering any beers.  Registration for Judges and Stewards is now open.

Please contact Jerry Mitchell with any questions you may have.